About Us

Board and Staff

AALNC is led by a volunteer Board of Directors and supported by a staff at national headquarters. For more information about the people in these positions, click the links below. 

Board of Directors

AALNC's Board of Directors consists of the officers and three Directors-at-Large. The officers are the President, President-Elect, Immediate Past President, and the Secretary/Treasurer. The Directors-at-Large serve as liaisons between the board and the members and chapters in particular states.

Individual members and chapter leaders are welcome to contact any member of the board or the Director-at-Large assigned to the state in which they live. To view a listing of past AALNC leadership, please click here.

 

President
Susan Carleo, RN CAPA LNCC 
315.569.8370
carleomedlegal@gmail.com 

President-Elect
Debra Pritts, RN LNCC 
304.914.3106
dap@wexlerwallace.com 

Past President
Varsha Desai, BSN RN CNLCP LNCC
267.644.1000
vdesai@alliancemedicallegal.com 

Secretary/Treasurer
Kimberly Beladi, RN BSN LNCC
615.587.4868
kbeladi@develacase.com

Directors at Large

Elizabeth Murray
703.451.4342
murraylegalnurse@yahoo.com

Alabama, Alaska, Colorado, Delaware, Georgia, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, North Dakota, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, Washington D.C.

Laura Nissim
203.247.5512
laura.nissim1@gmail.com

Arkansas, Florida, Hawaii, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Minnesota, Mississippi, Nebraska, New York, North Carolina, Ohio, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, West Virginia

Jennifer Phillips
203.951.1699
jennifer@phillipslnc.com

Arizona, California, Connecticut, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Missouri, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, Tennessee, Utah, Washington, Wisconsin, Wyoming

Headquarters Staff

Executive Director
Kristin Dee
Kristin.Dee@aalnc.org

Operations Sr. Coordinator
Vince Leibold
Vince.Leibold@aalnc.org

Education Coordinator
Sam Cook
sam.cook@aalnc.org

Membership Associate
Sam Coman
sam.coman@aalnc.org

Director of Programs and Education
Shannon Holy, MSN, BSN, RN, LNCC
sholy@aalnc.org

Partner Alliance Manager
Amanda Strombeck
AStrombeck@aalnc.org

Journal Editor
Wendie Howland, MN, RN-BC, CCRN, CCM, CNLP, LNCP-C, LNCC
whowland@howlandhealthconsulting.com

Convention Manager
Erin Defouw
Erin.DeFouw@aalnc.org

Accounting Manager
Cameron Smith

Contact any of the headquarters staff at 877.402.2562 or at info@aalnc.org!

Past Leadership

Past AALNC Presidents

2015 Varsha Desai, BSN RN CNLCP LNCC
2014 Julie Dickinson, MBA BSN RN LNCC
2013 Elizabeth Zorn, BSN RN LNCC 
2011-2012 Sharon K. McQuown, MSN RN LNCC
2010 Karen J. Huff, BSN RN LNCC
2009 Suzanne Q. Langroth, BSN RN LNCC 
2008 Mindy Cohen, MSN RN LNCC 
2007 Ginger Varca, BA RN 
2006 Lynda Kopishke, MSN RN LNCC
2005 Karen Clark, MS RN 
2004 Barbara Levin, BSN RN ONC LNCC  
2003 Mary Ann Shea, JD RN 
2002 Patricia Iyer, MSN RN LNCC
2001 Rosie Oldham, BS RN LNCC 
2000 Jeannie Autry, BS RN LNCC
1999 Sherri Kehoe
1998 Patty Costantini, RN LNCC  
1997 Julie Bogart
1996 Karen Fox, BSN RN LNCC CPHRM
1995 Joan Magnusson, BSN RN LHCRM LNCC 
1994 Doreen James Wise 
1993 Marilyn Mason Kish, RN LNCC
1992 Marlene Vermeer-Campbell, BA RN 
1991 Paula Schenck, BSN BS RN
1990 Shirley Cantwell Davis, BSN RN LNCC
1989 Carolyn Ehrlich

Founding Members of AALNC:

Elise Alpert Ingrid Angelini Cynthia Ballard
Judy Brklacich Avery Jean Buechsenstein Denise Castillon
Jill Denison Holmes Deena Ferris Nancy Grace
Paula Griess Patricia Griffin Agnes Grogan
Barbara Hampe Jane Hanford Lynne Harris
Marcia Haston McMicha Carol Herring Charlotte Hildenbrand
Anne Hughes Rosanna Janes Dorothy Kenny
LuAnn Klein Mary Lanz Joy Lawson
Kathleen Loeffler Catherine McCaig Debra McGinty
Sally Moshier Georgine Paulin Mareen Phalon
Nancy Reed Patricia Reigers Ellen Smith
Adella Toepel Myrene Treick Claudette Varanko
Paula Woo James Zuffoletto