Board & Staff

Board & Staff

AALNC is led by a volunteer Board of Directors and supported by a staff at national headquarters.

Lisa Mancuso

President
Lisa Mancuso, BSN, RN, CCRN, CLCP, LNCC
lmancuso@mancusomedlegal.com

Jennifer Parks

President-Elect
Jennifer Parks, RN, LNCC
jparks@parksplaceconsulting.com

Erin Gollogly

Secretary/Treasurer
Erin Gollogly, BSN, RN, LNCC
erin@snsmedreview.com

Mary Flanagan

Past President
Mary Flanagan, BSN, RN, CNOR, LNCC
flanaganlegal@gmail.com

Tamara Karlin-Bossier

Director at Large
Tamara Karlin-Bossier, RN, LNCC
legalrn22@gmail.com

Judy A. Young

Director at Large
Judy A. Young, MSN, MHL, RN, LNCC
LegalNurseExperts@cfl.rr.com

Headquarters Staff

Executive Director
Janae Lindsley
janae.lindsley@aalnc.org

Education Senior Coordinator
Caitlyn Hicks
caitlyn.hicks@aalnc.org

Membership and Operations Coordinator
Melissa Van Fleteren
melissa.vanfleteren@aalnc.org

Membership and Operations Associate
Sree Rajesh
sree.rajesh@aalnc.org

Director of Programs and Education
Karen Wilkinson, MN, ARNP, LNCC, CNLCP
karen.wilkinson@aalnc.org

Sales Manager
Kris King
kking@aalnc.org 

Journal Editor
Shawna Butler
shawna.butler@aalnc.org

Accounting Manager
Tim Lukoshus

Contact any of the headquarters staff at 312-321-5177 or at info@aalnc.org!

Culture Statement

  1. Commit to a mindset that seeks courage over fear, positioning us as an organization, as a Board of Directors, and as individuals to be orientated toward growth and learning.
  2. Embrace innovation by fostering and encouraging a community of creativity and new ideas.
  3. Develop and nurture conditions that promote diversity, inclusivity, and a sense of belonging for all members of our organization.
  4. Value strong analysis of data, seeking to make mission-driven and informed decisions that focus on meaningful goal-setting and measurable results.
  5. Cultivate a team approach to lively, respectful, and thoughtful discussion that encourages healthy dialogue, keeps us curious, and solves problems together.
  6. Mentor, support, and challenge each other, striving to shape an accessible and safe atmosphere rooted in honesty and trust.
  7. Maintain a strong fiduciary mentality that supports and protects our organization, reflecting our commitment to ensure a healthy financial position and long-term viability.
  8. Relentlessly pursue alignment by embracing our vulnerabilities yet affirming our commitment as a Board to speak with one voice.